We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
Mora Rosa 12:18
And So 11:42


‘Night Shots’ was recorded between 2010 and 2011 by Gareth Davis and Ian Hawgood. It was released on lathe-cut 10” vinyl by Champion Version in October 2011, with package design by Rutger Zuydervelt (Machinefabriek). The recordings from ‘Night Shots’ were part of an intense collaboration over the next 2 years by Gareth and Ian, which resulted in ‘The Whalers Collective’ featuring Felicia Atkinson, Miko and Ryo Nakata. Their debut 'Nantucket' reissue will be out at the end of 2018 on Home Normal.

Thank you.

All music by Ian Hawgood + Gareth Davis
Design by Rutger Zuydervelt
©2017 Ian Hawgood, Gareth Davis
All rights reserved.


released May 21, 2017


all rights reserved



folk reels Brighton, UK

hello. my name is ian. i make music.

i am a member of observatories (IIKKI, Dauw, Quiet Details), Rosales (Archives, Pyramid Blood), Monogoto (12k, Polar Seas), Slow Reels (Morr Music), Lantscap (Infraction), Black Elk Quartet, Rion, Modular Sleep Patterns and more.

thank you
... more

contact / help

Contact folk reels

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Night Shots, you may also like: